Organised by

The AusIMM

Supported by

Logo: ISEE Logo: EFEE
Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsor


National Organising Committee

Symposium Co Chairs
Alex Spathis MAusIMM, Orica
Trevor Little MAusIMM, TNL Consultants

Organising Committee
Alan Cameron, Rio Tinto
Richard Flanagan FAusIMM(CP), Richard Flanagan Mining Consulting
David Gribble MAusIMM, Dyno Nobel Asia Pacific
Michelle Heritage, St. Malo Associates
Tanya Law, The Rock Hub
Alex Marton MAusIMM, Marton Mining Services
Cameron McKenzie FAusIMM, Blastechnology
Italo Onederra, University of Queensland
Ewan Sellars MAusIMM, JKTech, University of Queensland
Alastair Torrance MAusIMM, Kilmorie Consulting

International Organising Committee

José Angel Sanchidrian, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Alex Spathis MAusIMM, Orica
Claude Cunningham, Blasting Investigations and Consultancy
Agne Rustan, Formerly Luleå University of Technology
Bibhu Mohanty, University of Toronto
Cameron McKenzie FAusIMM, Blastechnology
Carlos Orlandi, Consultant
Dale Preece, Orica Mining Services
Ewan Sellers MAusIMM, JKTech
Peter Moser, University of Leoben
Finn Ouchterlony, University of Leoben
Pradeep Singh, Central Institute of Mining and Fuel Research
Roger Holmberg
Sushil Bhandari, Earth Resource Technology Consultants
Takis Katsabanis, Queens University
William Adamson, Davey Bickford
William Fourney, University of Maryland
Xuguang Wang, China Society of Engineering Blasting and Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering

Event Management – The Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy (The AusIMM)

Alison McKenzie, Senior Manager, Events
Leon Clarke, Manager, Event Operations
Eliza Sanneman, Senior Coordinator, Events
Claire Stuart, Coordinator, Publishing